jump to navigation

Michael Whittman Bust May 18, 2017

Posted by Jason Bergunder in Bust, Historical, Painting, StaticGrass Creations, Streaming.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

This guy was fun to paint. I have finally had a chance to push myself a bit, to see what I can really do. Super happy with him. I managed to give different texture to the clothing, give his face life (sort of), and do some NMM.

I am most happy with the hat. It’s almost like denim or something. The face, I tried to paint the shadows on so I don’t need to rely ambient lighting to cast the shadows I want. The first image below has very few shadows from my lighting setup, for example.

The NMM bits include the buttons and the shoulder lapels. Feels good to do it again.

img_1619

img_1620

img_1621

img_1622

img_1623

img_1624

img_1625

img_1626

img_1627

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

