jump to navigation

Kingdom Death Monster Commission Update #2 – Phoenix February 13, 2017

Posted by Jason Bergunder in Kingdom Death, StaticGrass Creations.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

While waiting for the Numenor to dry, I built the Phoenix. Starting the 3D printed face terrain, trying to smooth them out. I am pouring PVA glue over to make it smooth. Maybe another couple layers.

The Phoenix, like mine that I built, was difficult. But at least I knew where to put things. Those hands are just so easy to drop. It’s going to look so good painted. The base is a Skull base from Secret Weapon Miniatures.

On another note, I got myself a webcam. I’ll start streaming myself painting the LOTR minis first, followed by KD, and maybe my own stuff eventually. Looking forward to it!

I’ll try to stream tomorrow, at least. Here is the link to the channel https://www.twitch.tv/bergunder

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

