jump to navigation

Kingdom Death Commission Update #4 – Survivors and Pinups December 22, 2016

Posted by Jason Bergunder in Army building, board game, Painting, StaticGrass Creations.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

The 4 core survivors and 2 pinups are complete. I’m going for a cleaner look on the core survivors as I see them as have just awoken in the world and are searching for other survivors. The other survivors I will be adding grime and blood for some sense of time passing (killing giant monsters is messy). The Preacher and White Speaker pinups are good looking models. The White Speaker is especially interesting to me as the pose, scheme, and sculpt itself had some narrative and neat texturing exploration. The bases were something I had to think about. I didn’t want to go too detailed, but I didn’t want to overlook them either. I opted for layering beige over a camo green for the feeling of warm earth. Still very creepy since the ground in Kingdom Death is made of stone human faces.

img_1324

img_1325

img_1326

img_1327

img_1328

img_1329

img_1330

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

