jump to navigation

Firestorm Armada Update #3 – Dreadnought and Tarakain November 18, 2014

Posted by Jason Bergunder in Army building, Firestorm Armada, Painting.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Do not think I forgot about the Firestorm Armada commission. I was just working on one of the big ones. I had a Tarakain frigate that was straggling, so I finished that. I finished the Tarakain fighter and bomber tokens. Then the big one.

I went for the Omnidyne Dreadnought. Like the Tarakain, this one was to be non-standard colour scheme. With a freehand logo. I decided to put it on the very front. I was thinking about spreading it all over the hull of the ship, but there are just so many details that it would end up obscuring and distorting the logo. Maybe smaller ones without the wreath, simplifying it, to put on each side. But, I think it looks great.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

