jump to navigation

The Start of Rivet Wars April 17, 2014

Posted by Jason Bergunder in Army building, Painting, Rivet Wars.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Well, I got the Rivet Wars game just to participate in the Coolminiornot contest 😛

I saw the Kickstarter for it, but didn’t join in on account of I was not a fan of the chibi Megablocks style minis. However, now that I have had a closer look at them, they are clearly more detailed and interesting looking than I thought. They follow a cartoon style of World War I aesthetics. The solders and weapons (aside from the mecha), seem to be from that era. But, of course, in a fictional world.

The first completed model that I have produced is an Allied Soldier. I went with a WWI British soldier uniform scheme for this guy. I really like how it turned out, the rest will definitely follow this scheme. I also gave him a traumatized looked. Slight dark circles under his eyes, the stare into the abyss. Perfect rendition of a soldier that has had enough. I also gave him a moustache. Too awesome XD

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

