jump to navigation

The first of many March 24, 2014

Posted by Jason Bergunder in Army building, Converting, Imperial Guard.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I finished building the first 3 guardsmen of the Anphelion Project. I made the bases like a flight deck or a factory floor, inspired by the Secret Weapon Miniatures flight deck bases. I used a craft mat to make the grating and styrene for everything else. I also converted the lasguns to more closely resemble modern weapons. The strip on the top with the sight cut out, I found on Warseer some time ago and loved the conversion, so I did it here.

Comments»

1. roemersworkshop - March 25, 2014

The weapons reminded me of pulse rifles from the Alien franchise: http://arniesairsoft.co.uk/news2/wp-content/uploads/2007/NewairsoftpropsatMonstersInMotion_B18B/image_5.png

Looking good!


Leave a Reply

