jump to navigation

Kingdom Death – Beyond the Wall Painted April 25, 2013

Posted by Jason Bergunder in Kingdom Death, Painting.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

So, I finally got around to making a painting video of this sexy model. Haven’t started editing it yet, but I couldn’t resist putting up the initial pictures. I think this came out very nicely.

I wanted to stay fairly close to the artwork that the model came with. Cutting the knife in half, colour scheme, etc. I did some OSL, so most of the shadows are painted, but I think I would have liked a harder contrast on the skin more. I also added in some gloss varnish to try and give her watery eyes, since she is crying in the artwork. Too bad the expression on the model doesn’t convey the fear on her face like the artwork does. And, I need to work on how to do semi-transparent clothing (the stockings) 😛

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

