jump to navigation

Introduction April 27, 2010

Posted by Jason Bergunder in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Hi everybody! I am Jason Bergunder. Dubbed Living Saint of the Church of Jasonology by some of the regulars at GW Surrey ;D

Anyways, my story:

Way back, about 7 years ago, back to a time where Yu-Gi -Oh! was “the thing”. I was at Richmond Centre walking around looking for Yu-Gi-Oh! cards when I came across Games Workshop. I walked in and just looking at the boxes I knew I was already hooked. Fortunately, my parents were there and got me the 3rd edition starter set (the one with Dark Eldar and Space Marines). I ended up with the Dark Eldar and my brother got the Marines. This is the place where I learned how to put the paint brush on the model. So, about a year later, my friend showed me the Surrey GW. Thank god, because then I don’t have to drive 45 minutes to an hour to the nearest GW.

Nearly a year of going to GW surrey, there was this vehicle painting contest. Having just finish my Asdrubael Vect and so proud of it, I decide to put it into the contest. I won šŸ˜€ And thus started my love of painting to this day.

As you may have guessed from the story, I collect Dark Eldar. Over the past 7 years, I have gotten several others. Empire, Tau, Grey Knights, and Space Marines. But I inherited some others. About 1500 points of Chaos from a friend, and an army of Guard from my dad.

Let’s see what will I be doing. I’ll definitely be posting painted stuffs. Ah yes, and painting challenge WIPs and finished from forums like B&C, TTH, and Warseer. Army lists, not so much. I do like to play, but not competitively. Gonna post conversions too. I’ve recently tried my hand at sculpting, not to toot my own horn, but I think I’m pretty adequate šŸ™‚

I look forward to this.

Note: Dylan, Brennan and whoever else lives nearby, WE MUST HAVE A GAME SOME TIME!!!!!!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

